Open Mon-Thurs 10-6, and Fri-Sat 10-4. In-store and curbside service available. Full COVID-19 Details

Classical Solos for Tenor Saxophone - Book with Audio Access

Catalog Number: 00842547

Price: $11.69

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.


This fun and educational set has everything the young student needs for a great first solo experience:

  • 15 easy-level classical melodies, beautifully arranged by Philip Sparke
  • Full Performance and Accompaniment Only audio tracks (online access)
  • PDF piano accompaniment files (online access)
  • PLAYBACK+ A multi-functional audio player that allows you to adjust tempo without changing pitch, change keys, and create practice loops - available exclusively from Hal Leonard.

Table of Contents:
  • Chorale "Now Praise, My Soul, The Lord" - J. S. Bach
  • Gavotte - Dussek
  • Gymnopedie No. 1 - Satie
  • Humming Song, Op. 68 No. 3 - Schumann
  • I'm Called Little Buttercup - Gilbert and Sullivan
  • Minuet - Petzold
  • Minuet, Z. 649 - Purcell
  • Norse Song, Op.68 No. 41 - Schumann
  • Prince of Denmark's March - Clarke
  • Study, Op. 37 No. 3 - Henry Lemoine
  • Theme and Variation - Thomas Attwood
  • Two German Dances D. 420 - Schubert
  • Vien Qu, Dorina Bella - Bianchi
  • Waltz - Moritz Vogel
  • Watchman's Song, Op. 12 No. 3 - Grieg

  • Publisher: Hal Leonard
    Composer/Author: Various
    Arranger/Editor: Sparke, Philip
    Catalog Number: 00842547
    Pages: 16