Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

5 Bagatelles, Op. 23 - Clarinet and Piano

Price: $25.19

Gerald Finzi's Five Bagatelles were first performed in 1943 as a set of four movements.  Finzi added the fifth movement as the Bagatelles were being prepared for publication in 1945.  Twenty years in gestation, some of the themes date back to 1925.  Five Bagatelles proved to be Finzi's most popular composition.     

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Prelude: Allegro deciso
  • 2. Romance: Andante tranquillo
  • 3. Carol: Andante semplice
  • 4. Forlana: Allegretto grazioso
  • 5. Fughetta: Allegro vivace

    Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
    Composer/Author: Finzi, Gerald
    Catalog Number: 48009725
    Pages: 21

  • Related Products: