Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Sonata Op. 166 - Oboe and Piano

Price: $17.06


Among Camille Saint-Saens' final completed compositions are the three sonatas for woodwinds and piano--the Oboe Sonata in D Major (Op. 166), the Clarinet Sonata in E-flat Major (Op. 167), and the Bassoon Sonata in G Major (Op. 168).  These were completed by June 1921 and came into print in November, a month before the composer's death at age 86. 

The Durand edition of the Oboe Sonata is the original edition, issued in 1921. 

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Andantino
  • 2. Allegretto
  • 3. Molto allegro

    Publisher: Durand
    Composer/Author: Saint-Saens, Camille
    Catalog Number: DF10062
    Pages: 20

  • Related Products: