Irish Folk Tunes for Flute - Book with CD

Catalog: ED13360

Price: $19.79

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Irish Folk Tunes for Flute presents 71 superb Irish traditional tunes, including jigs, reels, polkas, hornpipes, slow airs, and pieces by Carolan and are suitable for flute, recorder or tin whistle. Experienced folk musician, Patrick Steinbach provides an excellent introduction explaining style and traditional ornamentation, and there are also notes on each of the tunes. All pieces are recorded on the accompanying CD.

Table of Contents:
  • Drops of Brandy
  • Spatter the Dew
  • Port an Deorai
  • Humours of Whiskey
  • Kerry Polka
  • Ballyhoura Mountains
  • Dennis Murphy's Polka
  • Ballydesmond Polka
  • Tom Vicar's Polka
  • John Ryan's Polka
  • Battle of Aughrim
  • Brian Boru's March
  • Lord Mayo
  • Marching to Drogheda
  • Sailor's Hornpipe
  • Higgins' Hornpipe
  • Fisher's Hornpipe
  • Derry Hornpipe
  • The Woods of Kilkenny
  • The Kildare Fancy
  • Carolan: Sheebeg and Sheemore
  • Carolan: Planxty Lady Wrixon
  • Carolan: Princess Royal
  • Carolan: Planxty Irwin
  • Carolan: Fanny Power
  • Carolan: Planxty Hugh O'Donnell
  • Carolan: Planxty Kelly
  • Carolan: Blind Mary
  • Carolan: Captain O'Kain
  • Carolan: Lament for Terence MacDonough
  • As I Roved Out
  • The Star of the County Down
  • The Blacksmith
  • Comb Your Hair and Curl It
  • Dever the Dancer
  • Dublin Street
  • The Fair Haired Boy
  • The Dancing Master
  • Trip to Sligo
  • Basket of Turf
  • Runaway Jig
  • Three Little Drummers
  • Blarney Pilgrim
  • Morrison Jig
  • Tripping Up the Stairs
  • Road to Lisdoonvarna
  • The Lilting Banshee
  • Red Haired Maid
  • Dublin Lasses
  • The Wind That Shakes the Barley
  • Peter Street
  • Within a Mile of Dublin
  • Drowsy Maggie
  • Molly McCarthy
  • The Musical Priest
  • Cooley's Reel
  • Johnny's Wedding
  • The Lark in the Morning
  • Carrickfergus
  • Follow Me up to Carlow
  • The Foggy Dew
  • Sally Gardens
  • Johnny I Hardly Knew Yeh
  • Roddy McCorley
  • In Dublin's Fair City
  • The Spanish Lady
  • Spancil Hill
  • Whiskey in the Jar
  • Southwind
  • Summertime
  • You'll Never Deceive Me Again
Publisher: Schott
Composer/Author: Traditional
Arranger/Editor: Steinbach, Patrick
Catalog Number: ED13360
Pages: 52