Brandenburg Concerto No. 1 in F Major - String Orchestra

Catalog: 40494

Price: $59.00

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Gone are the winds Bach's great music remains. But, it is not merely giving the horn parts to the violas. This is a reworking that maintains the integrity of the music adapted for new instrumentation. Scored with four violin parts and two viola parts, this piece can be performed effectively using single or multiple players on each part. The antiphonal writing highlights the contrapuntal genius of this masterpiece. Perfect for festival, to feature students, or as an opener or closer!

Sample Pages Audio Sample
Publisher: Alfred
Composer/Author: Bach, J. S.
Artist: Brook, Steven H.
Arranger/Editor: Steven H. Brook
Catalog Number: 40494
Pages: 128