Open 11 to 4, Mon-Sat (masks required). Curbside service also available. Full COVID-19 Details

8 More Easy 8 - Book/CD

Catalog Number: RM0013KCD

Price: $16.95

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.


Many teachers have requested another book of songs like the highly successful EASY 8 book. The new book is here, and it's called 8 MORE EASY 8 SONGS. Like its predecessor, it contains 8 add-a-note pieces starting with the note B. Each new piece adds one new note at a time, ending with 8 notes from D to D’. The final piece includes optional lyrics. Suitable for classroom and/or performance. Includes 1 eight-page score with accompaniment on CD or cassette.

  • Leapin' Lizard! (B)
  • The Clock and the Moon (B, A)
  • The Secret Stairway (B, A, G)
  • Going Home (B, A, G, E)
  • Shake It Up! (B, A, G, E, D)
  • Sanctuary (B, A, G, E, D, C)
  • Island Dance (B, A, G, E, D, C, D1)
  • Every Day of the Year (B, A, G, E, D, C, D1, F#)

"Easy Eight and Eight More Easy 8 Songs are two sets of add-a-note pieces for one beginning recorder player. The pieces begin with the note B and work into an eight note D Mixolydian scale (F natural and C# are not used). These are all nice pieces with active accompaniments. The rhythms become slightly more complex as the notes are added, so they might make great supplements to your standard method book. In Eight More Easy 8 Songs, I especially enjoyed a piece called "Sanctuary" with its Eastern sounding accompaniment, as well as "Island Dance" with its Latin rhythms." - American Recorder

Table of Contents:

Publisher: J.D. Wall
Composer/Author: Muro
Catalog Number: RM0013KCD