Is your organization tax exempt?  Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Sarabande and Gavotte - Concert Band

Price: $75.00

On Sale for $60.00

Out of Stock - Special Order

"Sarabande" and "Gavotte" are the second and third movements of the Holberg Suite, Op. 40, a standard movement of the Baroque suite. Both movements may be performed as part of the entire suite or as a stand-alone selection. This arrangement is true to the original work as feasible and offers the sonorities of the concert band ensemble in a very playable version. The first movement, "Praeludium," (00-38363) released last season, has recently been selected as Reviewer's Choice in the October 2012 issue of The Instrumentalist magazine. (7:00)

Table of Contents:
  • Sarabande and Gavotte

  • Publisher: Alfred
    Composer/Author: Grieg, Edvard
    Arranger/Editor: Lopez, Victor
    Catalog Number: 39537
    Pages: 232


    Related Products: