Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

14 Russian Songs for Voice and Piano - Medium High

Price: $26.75


14 Russian Songs for medium-high voice, edited by Boris Gasparov.

This recent addition to the International catalog (2005) is printed in a larger size with larger print than the familiar International editions (Handel, Purcell, Mozart, etc.) published in the 1950's and 1960's.

Each song has the lyric in Cyrillic, with a parallel Roman transliteration and some indications of syllable stress. Line-by-line prose translations in English are at the front of the book. The editor has also provided very useful information and tips on pronunciation, consonant stress, and the differences between spoken and sung Russian vowels, as well as notes on the history and style of Russian song.

Most songs stay within the compass of D4 to F5, though the overall range of the collection extends to Bb3 and Ab5. Vocal lines are all written in treble clef. This collection is not available in any other key.

Table of Contents:
  • F Krovi Gori Ogon' Zhelan'ya / The Flame of Desire is Burning in my Blood - Glinka
  • Gruzinskaya Pesn'a / Georgian Song - Balakirev
  • Nam Zv'ozdi Krotkiye Siyali / The Stars Looked Tenderly Upon Us - Tchaikovsky
  • Noch / Night - Rubinstein
  • Noch'noy Smotr / Night Parade - Glinka
  • Otchevo / Why? - Tchaikovsky
  • Rastvoril ya Okno / I Opened My Window - Tchaikovsky
  • Redeyet Oblakov Letuchaya Gr'ada / The Light Flock of Clouds Disperses - Rimsky-Korsakov
  • S N'Aney / Tell Me Dear Nanny - Mussorgsky
  • Sred' Shumnovo Bala / Amidst the Noise of a Ball - Tchaikovsky
  • To Bilo Reanneyu Vesnoy / It was in the Early Days of Spring - Tchaikovsky
  • Ya Pomn'u Chudnoye Mgoven'ye / I Remember the Wondrous Moment - Glinka
  • Yevreyskaya Pesn'a / Jewish Song - Mussorgsky
  • Zhavoronok / The Lark - Glinka

    Publisher: International
    Composer/Author: Various
    Arranger/Editor: Gasparov, Boris
    Catalog Number: 3569

  • Loading...