Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Uprising - Young Band

Price: $55.00

On Sale for $20.00


The Uprising

for Concert Band Grade 1.5

The Uprising is a bold and daring work portraying a group challenging the people in power. This has been staged in six programatic sections: "The Current Regime" is noble and confident in character---perhaps too confident. Next is "The Planning"--the rebel forces begin planning quietly but with purpose and drive. This builds as "The Forces Gather"--louder, stronger, and passionate about their beliefs. This inevitably leads to "Battle!" where the forces collide in combat. Short aggressive bursts of sound lead to "Victory Is Ours" where a new order takes their place in charge. Celebration begins and builds to a joyous conclusion.

Duration: ca. 3'

Includes score and parts

Table of Contents:

Publisher: Eighth Note
Composer/Author: Marlatt, David
Catalog Number: CB16290