Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Duets for Descant Recorders

Price: $8.96

The Childrens and Female Choruses were composed in a single burst of creative activity at the zenith of Bartóks career, in the summer of 1935, between such masterpieces as the String Quartet No. 5 and the Music for Strings, Percussion and Celesta. These short choral pieces are based on folk texts that Bartók further polished and stylized. The music, however, is wholly the composer s own, although it frequently includes motifs, rhythmic formulas and line structures reminiscent of Hungarian folk songs. Both editions contain nine of the two-part pieces of the set, transcribed idiomatically but faithfully for descant and treble recorders, respectively.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. To my homeland
  • 2. Candle song
  • 3. Don't leave me!
  • 4. The fickle girl
  • 5. Song of loneliness
  • 6. Breadbaking
  • 7. Hussar
  • 8. Had I never seen you
  • 9. Canon

    Publisher: EMB
    Composer/Author: Bartok, Bela
    Arranger/Editor: Kerekfy, Márton
    Catalog Number: Z14974
    Pages: 16

  • Loading...