Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Click - Trumpet Sextet (with Optional Percussion)

Price: $22.50

Click is an original three-movement work for 6 trumpets and optional percussion. What it lacks in a colorful title, it makes up for it with driving rhythms, memorable melodies, and fun parts for all players. There are interesting parts for 5 percussionists and, although not necessary, would add substantially to the performance of this piece. The first movement is a flashy opener and is shifty rhythmically. The second opens with an ethereal-sounding cup mute support under a flugel horn solo before moving into a lush chorale. The final movement is a fun, funk tune where all players can let loose. Includes score and parts.

Table of Contents:
  • I. With Flair
  • II. With a Sense of Calm
  • III. With Funk

    Publisher: Eighth Note
    Composer/Author: Marlatt, David
    Catalog Number: TE17255
    Pages: 70

  • Loading...