Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso, Op. 28 - Violin and Piano

Price: $13.45

The Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso for Violin and Orchestra was originally intended to be the rousing Finale to Saint-Saëns' first violin concerto, op.20. Saint-Saëns' favorite violinist Pablo de Sarasate gave the first performance in 1867 in Paris with the Composer conducting. In 1869 Saint-Saëns entrusted his younger colleague Georges Bizet to create a reduction of the orchestra score for Violin and Piano. The composer's autograph score and the first edition of the work were the primary source material for this publication.

Table of Contents:

Publisher: Lauren Keiser
Composer/Author: Saint-Saens, Camille
Arranger/Editor: Granat, Endre
Catalog Number: 00141931
Pages: 27