Coleman Hawkins Collection - Saxophone

Catalog: 00672523

Price: $20.69

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.

One of the founding fathers of jazz sax, Coleman Hawkins blazed the trail for future generations of saxophonists. This collection features note-for-note tenor sax transcriptions for 16 highlights from Hawkins' vast repertoire. Features a bio and a newly updated discography, complete with notes about the recordings (date, location, players, original issue info, etc.).

Table of Contents:
  • Rifftide
  • April In Paris
  • Self Portrait (Of The Bean)
  • Picasso
  • Flyin' Hawk
  • Body And Soul
  • You've Changed
  • Dinah
  • It Never Entered My Mind
  • The Man I Love
  • Mood Indigo
  • Stuffy
  • You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To
  • I Mean You
  • Epistrophy
  • Honeysuckle Rose

Publisher: Hal Leonard
Composer/Author: Hawkins, Coleman
Artist: Hawkins, Coleman
Catalog Number: 00672523
Pages: 64