Is your organization tax exempt?  Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Art of the Piano Volume 2 - Christmas

Price: $17.95

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer in the case of imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.


The amazingly versatile composer Mark Hayes writes artistically for intermediate pianists, but at heart, he is a performer who loves to let the entire piano sing. We encouraged him to do just that in his 2010 book "The Art of the Piano," and musicians across the country flocked to these challenging, pianistic arrangements. In this volume, we have asked Mark to take that same approach to familiar Christmas repertoire, creating a book that skilled pianists everywhere will want to perform at church, school, or by the fireside at home.

Table of Contents:
  • Break Forth, O Beauteous Heavenly Light
  • Ding Dong! Merrily on High
  • Gesu Bambino
  • Hallelujah Joy!
  • I Heard the Bells on Christmas Day
  • It Came upon the Midnight Clear
  • Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring
  • O Come, All Ye Faithful
  • O Come, Little Children / Rocking Carol
  • Sussex Carol
  • What Child Is This?

    Publisher: Lorenz
    Composer/Author: Various
    Arranger/Editor: Hayes, Mark
    Catalog Number: 701771L
    Pages: 64

  • Loading...