Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Two Movements for Marimba

Price: $22.46


I expressed my aspiration for strong sound with primitive vitality developing rhythm motifs in this work.

I have always longed to write my works, whether chamber music or orchestral works, in Allegro tempo. Such eager desire for the tempo shows one of my attitude as a composer which I have maintained since I started to compose. My works such as Four Requiems for Orchestra and Sadro Concerto are fruitful results from the point of view. Two Movements for Marimba is kind of an introduction to the two works. Since it was written in 1965, it has been played by a lot of percussionists. Eventually the work has had the great fortune of the being performed by excellent musicians around the world.

Table of Contents:

Publisher: Hal Leonard
Composer/Author: Tanaka, Toshimitsu
Catalog Number: 49018476
Pages: 20