Open 11 to 4, Mon-Sat (masks required). Curbside service also available. Full COVID-19 Details

Encore Book 2, Grades 3 and 4 - Violin and Piano

Catalog Number: 9781848499362

Price: $13.28

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


Encore Violin is the official collection of best-loved ABRSM violin exam pieces, selected from syllabuses of the past few decades. Violinists will find an appealing mix of repertoire, while teachers can be confident that the perfect balance of content has been selected at every level.

Book 2 features 18 popular pieces at Grades 3 and 4. Have fun exploring modern favourites and timeless classics, like Mattachins or Mango Walk. Footnotes provide background information, a summary of the key skills that each piece develops, and new ideas for exploring the music.

Whether you’re working through our exams, playing informally, or planning a performance, Encore Violin is full of music you’ll want to play again and again!

Table of Contents:
  • Air de ballet, Op. 123 (Book 1) No. 4 (Dancla)
  • Allegro from Concerto in G, Op. 34 (Rieding)
  • Allegro ma non presto from Sonata in A (Chedeville)
  • An Chloe, K. 524 (Mozart)
  • Down by the Riverside (Anon. Spiritual)
  • Estampie royal (Anon. French)
  • In the Hall of the Mountain King from Peer Gynt (Grieg)
  • Joshi's Dance (Gordon)
  • Khosn kale mazltov (Congratulations to the Bridegroom and Bride) (Trad. klezmer)
  • La Regouissance from Music for the Royal Fireworks (Handel)
  • La Rotta (Anon. Italian)
  • Old Joe Clark (Anon. American)
  • Preludio from Sonata in A, Op. 5, No. 9 (Corelli)
  • Romance from Eight Easy Pieces (Baklanova)
  • Rondeau from Abdelazar (Purcell)
  • Scherzo from Sonatina in G, Op. 100 (Dvorak)
  • Slow-Fox (Hengeveld)
  • Valse lente, OP. 380, No. 2 (Bohm)

  • Publisher: ABRSM
    Composer/Author: Various
    Arranger/Editor: Stirling, Penny
    Catalog Number: 9781848499362


    Related Products: