Entry March of the Boyars, Op. 17 - Concert Band (Full Score)

Price: $12.00


Entry March of the Boyars, Op. 17

Revised Edition arranged by Frederick Fennell for Grade 3 Wind Ensemble.

This is a new edition of Entry March of the Boyars, for which Frederick Fennell has provided a contemporary overview of Halvorsen's distinguished and musical contribution to concert march repertory.  Prepared from the primary source, the orchestral score of 1895, there is careful musical reconsideration of the entire score, including a full set of percussion parts and music for the low clarinets.  The Fennell edition replaces that by Clifford Barnes previously published by Ludwig Music.  The Boyars were Russian aristocrats, also of a privileged class in Romania.

Instrumentation: Piccolo, Flutes, Bassoons, Clarinets, Saxophones, Cornets, Trumpets, Horns, Baritones, Trombones, Tuba, String Bass, Snare Drum, Bass Drum, Cymbals, Triangle, Timpani.

Duration: 5:00

Full score only. Set of parts are available separately.

Table of Contents:

Publisher: Ludwig-Masters
Composer/Author: Halvorsen, Johan
Arranger/Editor: Fennell, Frederick
Catalog Number: 10105278
Pages: 23


Related Products: