Is your organization tax exempt?  Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Iliad - Concert Band (Score and Parts)

Price: $90.00

On Sale for $72.00

Out of Stock - Special Order


The Iliad the 10th Year of the Trojan War
From The Odyssey (Symphony No. 2)

Calls to war are the prelude to this first movement of Robert W. Smith's Second Symphony for band, based on the classic story of  'The Odyssey.' You'll experience the squeaky wheels of the Trojan horse, the forest burning, and the sword fight amidst the distinguished regal melodies and energetic rhythms that drive to a conclusion. The ocean's presence is evident in the optional transition to the second movement, "The Winds of Poseidon" (BD9923). Much awaited, this work is monumental in nature.

Duration: 7:44

Includes score and parts

Table of Contents:

Publisher: Belwin
Composer/Author: Smith, Robert W.
Catalog Number: BDM00052
Pages: 384


Related Products: