Is your organization tax exempt?  Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Rainbow Songs - Teacher's Edition

Price: $24.95

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer in the case of imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.


Rainbow Songs, by Joan Capafons is a new book presenting 20 short songs with a method using the colors of the rainbow. Readers will learn to play popular and traditional English songs on their favourite instruments. The popular songs included are adapted in accordance with the familiar music of each country.

Each of the songs includes a color coded notation with lyrics (bright colored circles) and a corresponding version with standard music notation and lyrics. The colors printed are a good match for KidsPlay bells. Sound files of each song are available for download after purchasing the book. Includes pages with historical notes, methodology, and examples of instruments that can be used with the Rainbow Method.

In addition, matching color coded stickers are included with the teacher's book so that the songs can be played on many pitched instruments such as xylophone, glockenspiel, bells, etc...

English vocals by Julia Claire – (Antar SiriSat) Singer/Songwriter and Vibrational Therapist. Kid Friendly Illustrations by Julia Olivella.

The Teacher's version is spiral bound and hard cover.

Table of Contents:
  • A Tisket, A Tasket
  • ABC's Song
  • Amazing Grace
  • Are You Sleeping Brother John
  • Brahms' Lullaby
  • Five Little Monkeys
  • Here We Go Looby-Loo
  • It's Raining, It's Pouring
  • Jelly on a Plate
  • London Bridge is Falling Down
  • Mary Had a Little Lamb
  • Oh! Susanna
  • Oh, We Can Play on the Big Bass Drum
  • Oh, When the Saints
  • Old McDonald Had a Farm
  • Row, Row, Row Your Boat
  • Star Light, Star Bright
  • Ten in the Bed
  • The Wheels on the Bus
  • Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star

    Publisher: Capafons
    Composer/Author: Capafons, Joan
    Catalog Number: 9788461799497
    Pages: 57

  • Related Products: