Groth Music home

Symphony No. 7 in D Minor, Mvt. 3 Scherzo - String Orchestra

Catalog: 00-46722

Regular Price: $49.00

On Sale for $39.20

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Though not as popular as his famous 8th and 9th symphonies, Dvorák's Symphony No. 7 in D minor is a masterpiece worthy of serious study and performance. The scherzo movement has been abridged and simplified from 6/4 to 6/8 for playability, but the spirit of Dvorák comes through clearly. Full of the composer's trademark hemiola, this arrangement by Todd Parrish gives melody and countermelodies to all parts and ends with an exciting, powerful conclusion. The optional timpani part gives even more strength to your performance.

Table of Contents:

Publisher: Alfred
Composer/Author: Dvorak, Antonin
Arranger/Editor: Parrish, Todd
Catalog Number: 00-46722
Pages: 126