Is your organization tax exempt?  Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Deux Morceaux, Op. 35 - Bass Clarinet and Piano

Price: $7.88

Reinhold Gliere, (1874-1956) was a Soviet composer, of German and Polish descent. He achieved a high status in the Soviet musical world after the revolution, largely because of his interest in national styles. The Deux Morceaux, originally for bassoon and piano, are taken from a collection of 11 Pieces, Opus 35, composed in 1908, and include two movements: No. 8 "Humoresque" and No. 9 "Impromptu." Although the "Humoresque" is listed first in the collection, it is frequently preceded by the "Impromptu" in performances. This Jeanne Music Publications edition has been adapted by John Anderson for bass clarinet and piano. The duration is approximately 3-3.5 minutes for each movement.

Table of Contents:
  • 8. Humoresque
  • 9. Impromptu

    Publisher: Jeanne Inc.
    Composer/Author: Gliere, Reinhold
    Arranger/Editor: Anderson, John
    Catalog Number: JP2145

  • Loading...