Celtic Gems - Fiddle Songbook (with Audio Access)

Catalog: MB30860M

Price: $16.19

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Celtic Gems contains 103 of the most played and loved melodies from the Celtic tradition including 40 reels, 40 jigs, 10 slip jigs, 3 strathspeys, 2 Irish hornpipes and 8 airs and waltzes. Tunes of similar style are grouped with melodies that work well in sets, or medleys. Stylistic bowing and ornament ideas as well as suggested chord changes are included to give options in interpreting the tunes. The online audio recording of each tune includes the fiddle melody with guitar accompaniment. Includes access to online audio.

Table of Contents:
  • Apples in Winter
  • Atholl Highlanders
  • Banish Misfortune
  • The Buck of Cabrach
  • Charley the Prayermaster
  • Cherish the Ladies
  • The Chicago Jig
  • The Cliffs of Moher
  • The Connaughtman’s Rambles
  • Drummond Castle
  • Easter Sunday
  • Garry Owen
  • The Geese in the Bog
  • Glen Jig
  • The Hills of Glenorchy
  • Jig of Slurs
  • The Killavil
  • Lads of Dunce
  • The Lilting Banshee
  • Maggie Brown’s Favorite
  • Merrily Kiss the Quaker
  • The Mist Covered Mountain
  • The Monaghan Jig
  • The Muckin’ o’ Geordie’s Byre
  • Out on the Ocean
  • Paddy Clancy’s Jig
  • Paddy O’Rafferty
  • The Piper’s Weird
  • The Priest and His Boots
  • The Priest’s Leap
  • The Priest With the Collar
  • Roche’s Favorite
  • The Ship in Full Sail
  • The Shores of Lough Gowna
  • St. Patrick’s Day
  • The Stool of Repentance
  • Tobin’s Favorite
  • Trip to Sligo
  • The Walls of Liscarroll
  • Wi’ a Hundred Pipers
  • Baltiorum
  • Brose and Butter
  • The Butterfly
  • Drops of Brandy
  • Dublin Streets
  • Fig for a Kiss
  • I Ha’e a Wife o’ My Ain
  • Hardiman the Fiddler
  • Jack on the Green
  • The Rocky Road to Dublin
  • The Banks of the Spey
  • The Source of the Spey
  • Sweet Molly
  • The Ash Plant
  • The Banshee
  • The Bird’s Nest
  • Bonny Kate
  • Clean Pease Strae
  • Cooley’s Reel
  • The Dashing White Sargeant
  • Devil’s Dream
  • Down the Broom
  • Drowsy Maggie
  • Fairy Dance
  • Flowers of Edinburgh
  • Frost and Snow
  • Gatehouse Maid
  • The Green Mountain
  • High Road to Linton
  • The Humors of Tulla
  • The Jolly Seven
  • Loch Leven Castle
  • Mason’s Apron
  • The Merry Blacksmith
  • Miss McLeod’s Reel
  • Molly Put the Kettle On
  • The Morning Star
  • The Mountain Road
  • The Musical Priest
  • The Pigeon on the Gate
  • Polly Put the Kettle On
  • Repeal of the Union
  • Rolling Down Hill
  • Roxburgh Castle
  • Salamanca Reel
  • The Sally Gardens
  • Sligo Maid
  • Sporting Paddy
  • The Star of Munster
  • The Strawberry Blossom
  • Sweet Molly
  • Toss the Feathers
  • The White Cockade
  • Wind That Shakes the Barley
  • Off to California
  • The Liverpool Hornpipe
  • Be Thou My Vision
  • Farewell to Whiskey
  • Lord Inchiquin
  • Low Down in the Broom
  • My Love is Like a Red, Red Rose
  • Planxty George Brabazon
  • Planxty Irwin
  • The Snows They Melt the Soonest
  • Southwind
  • When the Wind Begins to Sing
Publisher: Mel Bay
Composer/Author: Duncan, Craig
Catalog Number: MB30860M