Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Sonata for 4 Violins in C Major, TWV 40:203 - Sax Quartet AAAA

Price: $14.40

Featuring four distinct movements in contrasting styles---Grave, Allegro, Largo e staccato, Allegro---this adaptation of an 18th Century masterwork has been arranged for saxphone quartet (AAAA). This work gives everyone equal responsibility for negotiating technically challenging passages while producing antiphonal effects when they play in opposing pairs. Detailed historic notes are included.

Table of Contents:

Publisher: Advance Music
Composer/Author: Telemann, G. P.
Arranger/Editor: Muhlenhardt, Olaf
Catalog Number: ADV7466