Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Selected Works for Keyboard Volume 4 - Organ

Price: $39.60


The court organist Antonio de Cabezón, who was appointed to Queen Isabella’s court chapel in Toledo at the young age of 16, was rightly regarded by his contemporaries as the leading Spanish organist and keyboard player of the 16 th century. His hymns and versets are based on short, decorated harmonisations of the psalm tones. In the tientos, the transformation from vocal motet style to a style of writing suitable for keyboard instruments is perfectly executed.

This Urtext edition contains a selection of Cabezon’s best known works and will consist of four volumes. It has been prepared by two editors working at Portuguese and Spanish universities who are both leading scholars of the works of Cabezón and reflects the latest research findings.

Table of Contents:
  • Cancion glosada " Qui la dira" (Willaert)
  • Cancion glosada "Ardenti miei sospiri" (Verdelot)
  • Cancion glosada "Au joly boys" (Lupi)
  • Cancion glosada "Ayme qui vouldra" (Gombert)
  • Cancion glosada "Je file quand Dieu" (Van Wilder)
  • Cancion glosada "Pis ne me peult venir" (Crecquillon)
  • Cancion glosada "Susane un jour" (Lassus)
  • Cancion glosada "Triste depart" (Gombert)
  • Diferencias sobre "El Canto Ilano del Caballero"
  • Diferencias sobre "La Gallarda Milanesa"
  • Diferencias sobre "La Pavana Italiana"
  • Diferencias sobre "La Pavana Italiana"
  • Diferencias sobre "La dama le demanda"
  • Diferencias sobre "Las Vacas"
  • Diferencias sobre "Quien te me enojo Isabel"
  • Glosa sobre "Dont vient cela" (Sermisy)

    Publisher: Barenreiter
    Composer/Author: Cabezon, Antonio de
    Arranger/Editor: Doderer & Ripoll
    Catalog Number: BA9264
    Pages: 88

  • Related Products: