Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Sonata Op. 166 - Oboe and Piano

Price: $18.86


Among Camille Saint-Saens' final completed compositions are the three sonatas for woodwinds and piano--the Oboe Sonata in D Major (Op. 166), the Clarinet Sonata in E-flat Major (Op. 167), and the Bassoon Sonata in G Major (Op. 168).  These were completed by June 1921 and came into print in November, a month before the composer's death at age 86.

The Henle edition of the Oboe Sonata was issued in 2010.  Editor Peter Jost, piano fingerings by Klaus Schilde.  


Table of Contents:
  • 1. Andantino
  • 2. Allegretto
  • 3. Molto allegro

    Publisher: G. Henle
    Composer/Author: Saint-Saens, Camille
    Arranger/Editor: Jost / Schilde
    Catalog Number: HN964
    Pages: 17

  • Related Products: