Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Music of Musser's International Marimba Symphony Orchestra, Volume 4

Price: $31.49


These arrangements by Musser were for his 100-piece marimba orchestra comprised of 50 young men and 50 young women between the ages of 17 and 25. Performances with the orchestra took place in 1935 in Paris, Brussels and New York's famed Carnegie Hall. With a foreword by Willis Rapp detailing the historical significance of this series, extensive program notes and notes about this edition included in this historically significant publication, these ensembles are a must for any marimba ensemble.

Includes Mignon Overture by Thomas, Largo from The New World Symphony by Dvorak, and Prelude in E Minor by Chopin.

Table of Contents:
  • Largo from The New World Symphony (Dvorak)
  • Mignon Overture (Thomas)
  • Prelude in E Minor (Chopin)

    Publisher: Meredith Music
    Composer/Author: Various
    Arranger/Editor: Musser, Clair Omar
    Catalog Number: 00109472
    Pages: 60

  • Related Products: