Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Classic Mallet Trios: Tchaikovsky - Orchestra Bells, Vibraphone, and Marimba

Price: $16.19

Classic Mallet Trios---Tchaikovsky features four classics arranged for orchestra bells, vibraphone, and marimba. These selections work splendidly as individual pieces or in a four-movement capacity, reflecting the popular sonata form commonly used in symphonic works of the 18th and 19th centuries. In addition to providing inside access to valuable repertoire from one of the great master composers, this "mini-symphony" reveals the importance of key relationships, tempo relationships, and contrasting dynamics. "Dance of the Sugarplum Fairy," "March Slav," "Sleeping Beauty Waltz," and the irrepressible "1812 Overture" comprise this exciting Classic Mallet Trios collection, wonderfully suited for solo and ensemble applications and bound to thrill audiences in concert settings.

Table of Contents:
  • 1812 Overture
  • Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy
  • March Slav
  • Sleeping Beauty Waltz

    Publisher: Alfred
    Composer/Author: Tchaikovsky, P. I.
    Arranger/Editor: Slawson, Brian
    Catalog Number: 40506

  • Loading...