Open 11 to 4, Mon-Sat. In-store and curbside service available. Full COVID-19 Details

Classical Solos for Tuba (Book/Audio Access)

Catalog Number: 00842553

Price: $11.69

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.


This fun and educational set has everything the young student needs for a great first solo experience:

  • 15 easy-level classical melodies, beautifully arranged by Philip Sparke
  • CD-ROM with Full Performance recordings and Accompaniment Only recordings for each piece
  • Tempo Adjustment Software for limitless practice options (requires a PC or Mac computer; instructions included)
  • Piano Accompaniment files in PDF format

Table of Contents:
  • Chorale "Now Praise, My Soul, The Lord" - J. S. Bach
  • Gavotte - Dussek
  • Gymnopedie No. 1 - Satie
  • Humming Song, Op. 68 No. 3 - Schumann
  • I'm Called Little Buttercup - Gilbert and Sullivan
  • Minuet - Petzold
  • Minuet, Z. 649 - Purcell
  • Norse Song, Op.68 No. 41 - Schumann
  • Prince of Denmark's March - Clarke
  • Study, Op. 37 No. 3 - Henry Lemoine
  • Theme and Variation - Thomas Attwood
  • Two German Dances D. 420 - Schubert
  • Vien Qu, Dorina Bella - Bianchi
  • Waltz - Moritz Vogel
  • Watchman's Song, Op. 12 No. 3 - Grieg

  • Publisher: Hal Leonard
    Composer/Author: Various
    Arranger/Editor: Sparke, Philip
    Catalog Number: 00842553
    Pages: 16