Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Concerto in A Major, K. 622 - Clarinet and Piano

Price: $18.95


Mozart's Clarinet Concerto, his last completed instrumental work, dates from October 1791.  This edition presents the music in the key of A and for clarinet in A. 

Published 1987.  No suggested cadenzas.  Introductory essay in German and English.  Soloist part for standard clarinet incorporates some restoration of lower octave pitches previously transposed up an octave.  Practical performing edition by Trio di Clarone (Sabine Meyer, Reiner Wehle, Wolfgang Meyer).  Editorial articulation markings are printed with dashes or within parentheses.  This does not mean that some additional annotation would not be needed.  Cue notes are printed the same size as soloist notes, set off by "Solo" and "Tutti" markings.  Source of piano reduction not named. 

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Allegro
  • 2. Adagio
  • 3. Rondo: Allegro

    Publisher: Breitkopf
    Composer/Author: Mozart, W. A.
    Arranger/Editor: Kling, Henri
    Catalog Number: EB8523

  • Related Products: