Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Concerto in A Major, K. 622 - Clarinet in A and Piano

Price: $14.85


Mozart's Clarinet Concerto, his last completed instrumental work, dates from October 1791.  This edition presents the music in the key of A and for clarinet in A.

Published 1959.  One suggested slow movement cadenza (Carl Baermann); no introductory essay.  No basset clarinet part, but the solo part as printed above the accompaniment claims to show the original version of the standard clarinet part.  The separate part for the soloist is a practical performance edition by Reginald Kell.  Cue notes are printed in a smaller size than soloist notes, set off by "Solo" and "Tutti" markings.  Piano reduction by H. Kling, revised Karl Heinz Fuessl.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Allegro
  • 2. Adagio
  • 3. Rondo: Allegro

    Publisher: International
    Composer/Author: Mozart, W. A.
    Arranger/Editor: Kell, Richard
    Catalog Number: IMC1877

  • Related Products: