Showroom open 11 to 4, Mon-Sat (masks required). Curbside service also available. Full COVID-19 Details

Let Freedom Ring for 13 Note Handbells Book & CD

Catalog Number: SP2382

Price: $17.95

4 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

By Bradley L. Bonner. Eight arrangements of Patriotic songs with CD accompaniments that may be played on Handbells, Deskbells, Belleplates, Bell Sets, Boomwhackers or any melodic instrument that includes the 13 chromatic notes C-c. The arrangements found in LET FREEDOM RING have been crafted to encourage beginning players and moderately advancing elementary aged students to pick up a bell and explore their patriotic feelings. When the melodies and lyrics are performed with the CD accompaniments, performers and audiences experience and express the privilege of being American! Every melody in LET FREEDOM RING is accompanied by two state-of-the-art digitally mastered CD tracks. The first track includes the bell part for listening or playing along. The second track is an accompaniment for practice or performance. The carefully crafted accompaniments present fresh arrangements to well-loved melodies and encourage young players to become involved in the music making by joining the recorded orchestrations. Because of the "Patriotic" theme, LET FREEDOM RING will be equally useful in both church and school settings. Arrangements included are as follows: YOU'RE A GRAND OLD FLAG, WE SHALL OVERCOME, AMERICA THE BEAUTIFUL, YANKEE DOODLE, BATTLE HYMN OF THE REPUBLIC, WHEN JOHNNY COMES MARCHING HOME, FINLANDIA and AMERICA. {Please note that since this is an earlier Sweet Pipes publication these songs do not include chord symbols for using the chord playing method.}

Click here for sound sample of "America"

Click here for sound sample of "It's a Grand Old Flag"

Table of Contents:
  • America (My Country Tis of Thee)
  • America the Beautiful
  • Battle Hymn of the Republic
  • Finlandia
  • We Shall Overcome
  • When Johnny Comes Marching Home
  • Yankee Doodle
  • You're a Grand Old Flag

  • Publisher: Sweet Pipes
    Composer/Author: Bradley Bonner
    Catalog Number: SP2382
    Pages: 17