Showroom open 11 to 4, Mon-Sat (masks required). Curbside service also available. Full COVID-19 Details

Christmas Bells Book & CD

Catalog Number: SP2388

Price: $17.95

In Stock

Collection of 8 Christmas arrangements for Handbells/Deskbells. Included in the package are two arrangements for 8 note Handbells -- Angels We Have Heard On High and The First Noel. Three arrangements for 13 note Handbells -- Infant Holy and Three Kings; We Wish You A Merry Christmas; and Hark, The Herald Angels Sing. Three arrangements for 20 note Handbells -- Deck The Halls; Bring A Torch, Jeannette, Isabelle; and What Child Is This? Every melody in Christmas Bells is accompanied by two state-of-the-art digitally mastered CD tracks. The first track includes the bell parts for listening or playing along. The second track is an accompaniment, minus the bells, for practice or performance. The carefully arranged tracks represent many styles of music. Each arrangement in this collection can be performed by one 20 Note Handbell Set. Using two or more bell sets will allow players to combine the melodies and descants and will also allow more players to practice and perform. Parts can be doubled at the director's discretion and adding other chromatic instruments (bell sets, Orff instruments, handbells, Belleplates, choir chimes) will make interesting contrasts in timbre. The publisher grants the purchaser of the book permission to copy the written score for the handbell ensemble under their direction. The CD tracks may not be copied. {Please note that since this is an earlier Sweet Pipes publication these songs do not include chord symbols for using the chord playing method.}

Click here for sound sample of "Angels We Have Heard on High"

Click here for sound sample of "What Child Is This?"

Table of Contents:
  • Angels We Have Heard on High
  • Bring A Torch, Jeannette, Isabella
  • Deck The Halls
  • Hark, The Hearald Angels Sing
  • Infant Holy and We Three Kings
  • The First Noel
  • We Wish You a Merry Christmas
  • What Child Is This?

  • Publisher: Sweet Pipes
    Composer/Author: Bradley Bonner
    Catalog Number: SP2388
    Pages: 17