Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Concerto in B minor, Op. 61 - Violin and Piano

Price: $13.46


One of the most beloved pieces in the modern violin repertoire, the Concerto in B Minor, is among Edward Elgar's longest orchestral compositions and one of the last of his works to achieve and retain popular success.

This practice and performance edition contains a piano reduction and a separate violin part.

Famed violinist Fritz Kreisler pronounced Elgar the greatest living composer, placing him "on an equal footing with my idols, Beethoven and Brahms. He is of the same aristocratic family. His invention, his orchestration, his harmony, his grandeur - it is wonderful. I wish Elgar would write something for the violin." A commission from the Royal Philharmonic Society helped fulfill Kreisler's wish, and the violinist performed the Concerto in B Minor at its 1910 debut, with Elgar conducting the London Symphony Orchestra.

Reprint of the Novello, 1910 edition.

Table of Contents:

Publisher: Dover
Composer/Author: Elgar, Edward
Catalog Number: 0486491242
Pages: 8