Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Organ and Keyboard Works, Volume 1.1

Price: $66.50


Girolamo Frescobaldi’s music profoundly influenced such composers as Froberger, Buxtehude, J. S. Bach and Muffat. This is a new Urtext edition in four volumes which provides professional musicians, musicologists as well as interested amateurs with a musical text which incorporates the latest musicological research giving a comprehensive account of all currently known sources and their genesis. This edition was prepared by Kenneth Gilbert and Christopher Stembridge , perhaps the leading authorities in the field.

Each volume in the New Frescobaldi Edition opens with an introduction to the genesis, sources, performance practice, and editorial methodology and ends with a critical report.

  • Scholarly-critical edition in four volumes
  • Forefront of musicological research
  • Detailed preface (German/English), critical report (German/English), and catalogue of sources

Table of Contents:
  • Canzona Prima (Primo Tono)
  • Canzona Quarta (Sesto Tono)
  • Canzona Quinta (Nono Tono)
  • Canzona Secona (Primo Tono)
  • Canzona Terza (Secondo Tomo)
  • Recercar Nono, Obligo di quattro soggetti
  • Recercar Decimo, Obligo la-fa-sol-la-re
  • Recercar Ottavo, Obligo di non mai di grado
  • Recercar Primo
  • Recercar Quarto (Facsimile)
  • Recercar Quarto, Obligo mi-re-fa-mi
  • Recercar Quinto
  • Recercar Secundo
  • Recercar Sesto, Obligo fa-fa-sol-la-fa
  • Recercar Settimo, Obligo sol-mi-fa-la-sol
  • Recercar Terzo

    Publisher: Barenreiter
    Composer/Author: Frescobaldi, G.
    Arranger/Editor: Stembridge & Gilbert
    Catalog Number: BA8411
    Pages: 60

  • Related Products: