Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Organ and Keyboard Works, Volume 2

Price: $59.95


Girolamo Frescobaldi’s music profoundly influenced such composers as Froberger, Buxtehude, Johann Sebastian Bach and Muffat. The well-known Pidoux edition is now joined by Barenreiter’s definitive new Urtext edition in six volumes. It offers professional musicians, musicologists and music lovers an unrivalled musical text that satisfies the needs of performers while providing a full account of the works’ genesis and surviving sources.

Each volume in this new edition features a detailed Foreword on the genesis of the works, the situation regarding sources, performance practice as well as the editorial method employed. A Critical Commentary rounds off each volume.

  •  Definitive Urtext edition in six volumes
  • At the cutting edge of musical scholarship
  • Detailed Foreword, Critical Commentary and list of sources (Ger/Eng)

Table of Contents:
  • Capriccio Decimo, Obligo di cantare la Quinta parte senza toccarla
  • Capriccio Duodecimo, sopra l'Aria di Rugiero
  • Capriccio Nono, di Durezze
  • Capriccio Ottavo Cromatico, di Ligature al contrario
  • Capriccio Primo, sopra Ut, re, mi, fa, sol, la
  • Capriccio Quarto, sopra La, sol, fa, re, mi
  • Capriccio Quinto, sopra la Bassa Fiammenga
  • Capriccio Secondo, sopra La, sol, fa, mi, re, ut
  • Capriccio Sesto, sopra la Spagnoletta
  • Capriccio Settimo, sopra l'Aria "Or che noi rimena" in partite
  • Capriccio Terzo, sopra il Cucho
  • Capriccio Undecimo, sopra un Sogetto

    Publisher: Barenreiter
    Composer/Author: Frescobaldi, G.
    Arranger/Editor: Stembridge, C.
    Catalog Number: BA8413
    Pages: 92

  • Related Products: