Groth Music home

Meet the Musicians: Mozart DVD

Catalog: MTMMO

Price: $19.95

4 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


Mozart's music was the embodiment of the Classical style of late eighteenth century Europe. Teaching himself piano and violin by age four and composing by age five, he went on to dazzle the music world, becoming history's prototypical child prodigy. Struggling for independence as an artist in a society that saw musicians as palace servants, while personally fighting to assert himself against a domineering father, Mozart's prolific works reflect these frustrations and highest hopes. A master of all musical forms and genres, from the piano sonata and string quartet to the concerto, symphony and opera, his more than eight hundred compositions are among humanity's most cherished possessions. In a life cut tragically short, Mozart's works have long endured to delight and move audiences the world over.

Publisher: Meet the Muscns
Composer/Author: KOBRAY
Catalog Number: MTMMO