Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Sonata in E-flat Major, Op. 167 - Clarinet and Piano

Price: $14.36

Out of Stock - Special Order


Among Camille Saint-Saens' final completed compositions are the three sonatas for woodwinds and piano--the Oboe Sonata in D Major (Op. 166), the Clarinet Sonata in E-flat Major (Op. 167), and the Bassoon Sonata in G Major (Op. 168).  These were completed by June 1921 and came into print in November, a month before the composer's death at age 86.

The Chester Music edition of the Clarinet Sonata was issued in 1989.  The editor, Paul Harvey, is not the American radio commentator of the same name.  The English Paul Harvey is a professional clarinetist, saxophonist, and clarinet professor.  He has been affiliated at various times with the Scottish National Orchestra, the Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra, the BBC Symphony Orchestra, Trinity College of Music, the Royal Military School of Music, and the Clarinet and Saxophone Society of Great Britain.  He won a Lifetime Achievement Award from the International Clarinet Association in 2002. 

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Allegretto
  • 2. Allegro animato
  • 3. Lento
  • 4. Molto allegro

    Publisher: Chester
    Composer/Author: Saint-Saens, Camille
    Arranger/Editor: Harvey, Paul
    Catalog Number: CH55238
    Pages: 24

  • Related Products: