Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

24 Melodic Studies from 48 Etudes, Op. 31 - Saxophone

Price: $13.25

These 24 melodic studies are the slow etudes from Ferling 48 Etudes for oboe, op. 31, in a new edition adapted for the saxophone by Eugene Rousseau. There are many other studies that address technical issues unique to the saxophone, but Dr. Rousseau, in his introduction to this edition, states that he finds these lyrical studies to be of great value for the development of tone, musical phrasing and breathing, and vibrato on the saxophone. Fingering suggestions have been added where appropriate as well as selective comments to help in the musical understanding of the etudes.

Table of Contents:

Publisher: Jeanne Inc.
Composer/Author: Ferling, F. W.
Arranger/Editor: Rousseau, Eugene
Catalog Number: JP7007


Related Products: