Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Sonata in F Major - Oboe Unaccompanied

Price: $20.99

Heinz Holliger, more than any other oboist, has been a unique driving force in the development of 20th-century oboe playing. This early sonata for oboe is nevertheless more than just a tour de force and a showpiece for competitions or recitals: the 'Capriccio' is a polished example of the art of counterpoint and the 'Aria' is soulful and deeply moving. Duration: ca 14'30".

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Praludium
  • 2. Capriccio
  • 3. Aria
  • 4. Finale

    Publisher: Schott
    Composer/Author: Holliger, Heinz
    Catalog Number: OBB41
    Pages: 11

  • Loading...