Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Concerto in C Major, K. 314 - Oboe and Piano

Price: $17.96


Composed at Mozart's age 21, two years after the violin concertos and three years after the bassoon concerto.  Assembled from parts discovered by Bernhard Paumgartner in 1920.  No original score in existence.  Within a year of its composition, adapted by Mozart as Flute Concerto No. 2 in D.

Performing edition of oboe part edited by Fernand Gillet and Richard Blair.  Cadenzas not included.  Fernand Gillet was principal oboist of the Boston Symphony from 1925 to 1946 and a longtime teacher at the New England Conservatory and other institutions.  Richard Blair, a student of Gillet, taught at the University of Texas at Austin and played in orchestras in San Antonio, Corpus Christi, and Austin.  Arranger of piano reduction not identified.     

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Allegro aperto
  • 2. Adagio non troppo
  • 3. Rondo - Allegretto

    Publisher: Southern
    Composer/Author: Mozart, W. A.
    Arranger/Editor: Gillet/Blair
    Catalog Number: ST787
    Pages: 48

  • Related Products: