Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Concerto in C Major, K. 314 - Oboe and Piano

Price: $23.36


Composed at Mozart's age 21, two years after the violin concertos and three years after the bassoon concerto. Assembled from parts discovered by Bernhard Paumgartner in 1920. No original score in existence. Within a year of its composition, adapted by Mozart as Flute Concerto No. 2 in D. 

Modern edition (2009) from Breitkopf.  Informative Preface in piano part.  Includes a "Study Part for Source Comparison" with the Urtext oboe part set above the Urtext flute part transposed to C major . Separate sheet holds suggested cadenzas and lead-ins.  Edited by Henrik Wiese.  Piano reduction by Jan Philip Schulze.  

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Allegro aperto
  • 2. Adagio non troppo
  • 3. Rondo - Allegretto

    Publisher: Breitkopf
    Composer/Author: Mozart, W. A.
    Arranger/Editor: Wiese/Schulze
    Catalog Number: EB8048

  • Related Products: