Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Concerto in A Major, K. 622 - Clarinet in A and Piano

Price: $20.69

Out of Stock - Special Order

Mozart's Clarinet Concerto, his last completed instrumental work, dates from October 1791.  This edition presents the music in the key of A and for clarinet in A.  Published 1946; piano reduction by Ernest Roth.  No suggested cadenzas.  Introductory remarks but no essay.  No basset clarinet part, but the solo part as printed above the accompaniment claims to show the original part in sounding pitch for standard clarinet.  The separate part for the soloist is a practical performing edition by Frederick Thurston, a good reference for its approach to articulation.  Cue notes and soloist notes all printed same size, set off by "Solo" and "Tutti" markings. 

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Allegro
  • 2. Adagio
  • 3. Rondo: Allegro

    Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
    Composer/Author: Mozart, W. A.
    Arranger/Editor: Thurston, Frederick
    Catalog Number: 48010187
    Pages: 52

  • Related Products: