Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Grande Sonate after the Clarinet Quintet, K. 581 - Clarinet in A (or Violin) and Piano

Price: $20.25


Published 2005.  This transcription of Mozart's Clarinet Quintet for clarinet and piano was first published in the early 19th century.  No transcriber's name appeared on the music.  Hogwood's edition does not try to reconcile the transcription with the original quintet version.  As with the Concerto, no original score of the Quintet exists.  Articulation is mostly according to the Urtext principle and will require some supplementary markings for practical performance.  In a very few spots some notes lie below the standard clarinet range, fitting the basset clarinet.  These spots are presented as-is with solutions for the standard instrument. 

Contains parts for clarinet in A and substitute part for violin. Piano part is in original key. For transposed version for clarinet in B-flat, see BA9163.

Table of Contents:

Publisher: Barenreiter
Composer/Author: Mozart, W. A.
Arranger/Editor: Hogwood, Christopher
Catalog Number: BA9162


Related Products: