Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Concertino, Op. 15 - Clarinet and Piano

Price: $28.60

Jeanine Rueff (1922-1999) was a French composer and music educator. Her Concertino for alarinet and orchestral or piano accompaniment was first published in 1950 and remains a popular, alternative piece in the advanced clarinetist's performance repertoire. Rueff wrote extensively for the saxophone and clarinet and her compositions are often used as required contest solos. Concertino is fast and contains complex rhythms. Other appealing musical features include chromaticism, triplet motifs and the exploitation of the entire range of the clarinet. It is a challenging piece for advanced clarinetists.

Table of Contents:

Publisher: Alphonse Leduc
Composer/Author: Rueff, Jeanine
Catalog Number: AL20782


Related Products: