Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

2 Sonatas (B-flat Major and E Minor) - Oboe and Basso continuo

Price: $26.96


These three editions (BA5880, BA5889, BA5890) each comprising two solo sonatas with basso continuo are all taken from Telemann’s famous Essercizii musici; a collection of 24 sonatas including 12 solo sonatas and 12 trio sonatas. These were molded after Corelli’s Sonata da Chiesa and have four movements: slow-fast-slow-fast. The sonatas long thought to stem from the late 1730s are now believed to have first been published by the composer in approx. 1729. The main sources are the three part-books from the original edition of 1729.

This first ever Urtext edition, edited by the Bach and Telemann scholar Klaus Hofmann, is taken from the Telemann Musical Works. The continuo realizations are by the editor.

  • First ever Urtext editions of these sonatas
  • Charming works of easy to moderate technical difficulty
  • Straight forward, clear continuo realizations

A part containing unrealized figured bass is also included along with previously mentioned realized part and the solo part.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Sonata in B-flat Major TWV 41:B6
  • 2. Sonata in E Minor TWV 41:e6

    Publisher: Barenreiter
    Composer/Author: Telemann, G. P.
    Arranger/Editor: Hofmann, Klaus
    Catalog Number: BA5889

  • Related Products: