Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Oboe Classics for the Intermediate Player - Oboe and CD

Price: $26.98

Performed by Elaine Douvas, oboe. Accompaniment: Erik Nielsen, piano. This wonderful album for the intermediate oboe player includes ten pieces. Says James Roe of The Double Reed: With the poise of a great virtuoso, [Ms. Douvas] approaches these 'easy' pieces as she would a solo line in a great symphony...the richness of her tone, the variety in her articulation, and the beauty and clarity of her line all represent the very best example for students as they develop their concept of playing. And it's all pretty inspiring for us professional oboists as well. Ms. Douvas's extensive performance notes are a delight, and will be inspiring to students and an important aid to teachers. Includes a complete solo part printed on high-quality ivory paper, annotated with performance suggestions and a compact disc with complete versions (with soloist) followed by piano accompaniments to each piece, minus the soloist. CD accompaniment only - no piano part included.

Table of Contents:
  • Andante (Telemann)
  • Concerto for Oboe and Strings (Corelli-Barbirolli)
  • Elegiac Dance (Head)
  • Humoresque (Nielsen)
  • Piece in G Minor (Pierne)
  • Presto (Head)
  • Presto (Telemann)
  • Romance (Nielsen)
  • Sonata: 1st Movement (Hindemith)
  • The Winter's Passed (Barlow)

    Publisher: Music Minus One
    Composer/Author: Various
    Artist: Douvas, Elaine
    Catalog Number: MMO3412

  • Related Products: