Is your organization tax exempt?  Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Piano Pieces, Op. 118 - Piano

Price: $13.46

3 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. Order any quantity - we'll ship the in-stock copies right away and backorder the rest. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer in the case of imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

When his contemporaries heard the works that Johannes Brahms had composed during his summer holiday in Ischl in 1893 (the Piano Pieces Op. 118), they were delighted. Clara Schumann was one of the first to be allowed to get to know the new pieces, and she attested that they contained a wealth of sentiment in the smallest of dimensions. Philipp Spitta fittingly said that the works were perfect for slowly absorbing in solitude and tranquillity. Opus 118 contains two of the composer's best-known miniatures - the Intermezzo in A major and the Romance in F major. This volume is based on the musical text in the New Brahms Complete Edition.

Table of Contents:

Publisher: G. Henle
Composer/Author: Brahms, Johannes
Artist: Eich, Katrin
Catalog Number: HN1215
Pages: 30


Related Products: