Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Meditation from Thais - Soprano Sax and Piano

Price: $6.30

Out of Stock - Special Order


Thais is the title of, and the lead character of, an opera in three acts, first performed in Paris in 1894, by Jules Massenet (1842-1912).  The Meditation is an entr'acte dividing the first and second scenes of Act 2, thus not integral to the plot or action.  It is often heard in churches, especially at weddings, but the Meditation, like the opera itself, is only tangentially related to the Christian faith.  Nevertheless, it is of a convenient length for service music. 

Originally for violin and orchestra, the Meditation has been transcribed in numberless ways.

Table of Contents:

Publisher: Wim
Composer/Author: Massenet, Jules
Arranger/Editor: Davis, Sharon
Catalog Number: WIM557