Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Sonata (Sonate) - Soprano Sax and Piano

Price: $16.43

“Sonata is a piece for Bb Soprano Saxophone and Piano composed by G. P. Telemann (1681-1767) and reviewed by Jean-Marie Londeix. Highly melodious, this piece, subtitled Sicilianna, is quite challenging (upper intermediate/advanced level) and lasts 7 and a half minutes. The four parts of this piece are: 1. Andante (12/8 tempo 50), 2. Spiritoso (3/4 tempo 100), 3. Andante (4/4 tempo 72) and Vivace (2/4 tempo 120). Jean-Marie Londeix is a musician who studied the Saxophone and the Piano. He also had some strong knowledge of chamber music, harmonies and of music history and obtained a First Prize and a Prize of Honour at the Paris Conservatoire.”

Table of Contents:

Publisher: Alphonse Leduc
Composer/Author: Telemann, G. P.
Arranger/Editor: Londeix, Jean-Marie
Catalog Number: AL25864