Open Mon-Thurs 10-6, and Fri-Sat 10-4. In-store and curbside service available. Full COVID-19 Details

15 Art Songs by British Composers (Bk/CD) - Low Voice and Piano

Catalog Number: 48021114

Price: $16.19

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

This collection, representing major composers, was compiled as an introduction to British song literature for collegiate age singers and advanced high school age singers. Britten: Come you not from Newcastle? · Britten: Nocturne · Britten: The Nurse's Song · Clarke: Down by the Salley Gardens · Finzi: Come away, come away, death · Finzi: Oh fair to see · Gurney: Sleep · Purcell/Britten: I attempt from love's sickness to fly · Purcell/Britten: If music be the food of love (1st version) · Quilter: Love's Philosophy · Quilter: Now sleeps the crimson petal · Quilter: Weep you no more · Vaughan Williams: Linden Lea · Vaughan Williams: The Vagabond · Warlock: Take o take those lips away.

Table of Contents:
  • Come Away, Come Away, Death (Finzi)
  • Come You Not from Newcastle? (Britten)
  • Down by the Salley Gardens (Clarke)
  • I Attempt from Love's Sickness to Fly (Purcell)
  • If Music Be the Food of Love (Purcell)
  • Linden Lea (Vaughan Williams)
  • Love's Philosophy (Quilter)
  • Nocturne (Britten)
  • Now Sleeps the Crimson Petal (Quilter)
  • Nurse's Song (Britten)
  • Oh Fair to See (Finzi)
  • Sleep (Gurney)
  • Take, O Take Those Lips Away (Warlock)
  • Vagabond (Vaughan Williams)
  • Weep You No More (Quilter)

    Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
    Composer/Author: Various
    Catalog Number: 48021114
    Pages: 56

  • Loading...